Cardiff University

Name Area Department Start Year Stop Year Advisor
Nisar AhmedOrganic Electrochemistry and Supramolecular Chemistry
Nisar AhmedOrganic Chemistry
Brech Aikman School of Chemistry20162019 Andreia de Almeida (grad student)
Simon AldridgeMain Group and Transition Metal Organometallic Chemistry
Ben Allen Chemistry20172020 Louis C. Morrill (post-doc)
James N. Ayres Chemistry20152018 Louis C. Morrill (grad student)
Alastair Bakerchemical synthesis, chemical catalysis, chemical engineering
Shyam Basak Chemistry20182019 Louis C. Morrill (post-doc)
Niklaas J. Buurma
Barry K. CarpenterReaction Mechanisms, Nonstatistical Dynamics of Reactive Intermediates, Photochemical Reduction of CO2
Mubarak Dambatta Chemistry20182021 Louis C. Morrill (grad student)
Andreia de AlmeidaMedicinal Chemistry, Bioinorganic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Pharmacology School of Chemistry Angela Casini (research scientist)
Timothy L. EasunSupramolecular, photochemistry, MOFs, porous materials, nanofluidics
James Hancock Chemistry20182022 Timothy L. Easun (grad student)
J. Grant HillTheoretical chemistry, computational chemistry20052008 Jamie Platts (post-doc)
Bo HouElectron microscopy, semiconductor photoelectrochemistry, optoelectronics
Graham Hutchingscatalysis by gold
Yi Jinphosphoryl transfer, transition state analogs, 19F NMR, 31P NMR, carbohydrate chemistry, glycosyl hydrolase
Corey L. Jones Chemistry20152019 Timothy L. Easun (grad student)
Deborah L. KaysOrganometallic and coordination chemistry20002003 Simon Aldridge (grad student)
Imtiaz Khan Chemistry20162018 Louis C. Morrill (post-doc)
Luke Kidwell Chemistry20162020 Timothy L. Easun (grad student)
David W. KnightBiological and organic chemistry
Peter J. KnowlesTheoretical and computational chemistry
Amy Jo LaiChemistry Chemistry20142015 Peter J. Knowles (grad student)
Dan Latham Chemistry20182021 Louis C. Morrill (grad student)
Stefano LeoniMolecular Dynamics, Materials for Energy, Phase Transitions, Battery Materials, Thermoelectrics, Energy Storage, Biological Chemistry, Parallel Computing, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry
Louis Y P LukBiocatalysis
Nimai Mehta Chemistry Chemistry20172021 Timothy L. Easun (grad student), Alison Paul (grad student)
Rebecca L. MelenChemistry Chemistry Jeremy Rawson (research assistant)
Deepak Mishra Chemistry20182022 Louis C. Morrill (grad student)
Louis C. MorrillSynthetic Organic Electrochemistry, Borrowing Hydrogen Catalysis, Frustrated Lewis Pairs, Cyanamides, Organocatalysis
Adam C. Nevin Chemistry20172018 Timothy L. Easun (post-doc)
Alexander Nödling Yu-Hsuan Tsai (research scientist)
Sanjay Patel Yu-Hsuan Tsai (post-doc)
Alison Paul
Jamie PlattsComputational Chemistry1996 Siân T. Howard (grad student)
Kurt Polidano Cardiff20162019 Louis C. Morrill (grad student)
Ashish K RadadiyaMedicinal chemistry, organic synthesis, drug-discovery, molecular modelling, chemical biology School of Chemistry2017 Nigel G. J. Richards (post-doc)
James Redman
Ben Reed-Berendt Chemistry20162019 Louis C. Morrill (grad student)
Nigel G. J. RichardsPhysical Chemistry, Biochemistry
Mala Alhaji SainnaChemistry
David Santos-CarballalComputational Chemistry, Materials Science
Alex Seastram Chemistry20182022 Louis C. Morrill (grad student)
Alex J. Tansell Chemistry20152019 Timothy L. Easun (grad student)
Vladimir Y. VladimirovOrganometallic chemistry, Polymer chemistry
Graeme William WatsonComputational Chemistry Chemistry Graham Hutchings (post-doc)
Darren Willcox Chemistry Rebecca L. Melen (post-doc)
Darren Wragg School of Chemistry20162019 Andreia de Almeida (grad student)