Thomas C. Sudhof

Molecular and Cellular Physiology Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA 
 Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, United States 
 University Of Texas Sw Med Ctr/dallas 
"Thomas Sudhof"
The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2013 was awarded jointly to James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof "for their discoveries of machinery regulating vesicle traffic, a major transport system in our cells".

Mean distance: 12.69 (cluster 11)
Cross-listing: Neurotree


Sign in to add trainee
Nicole Gautier research assistant 2000-2006 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Andrea J. Roth research assistant 1988-2008 UT Southwestern
Timothy Aaron Galfin research assistant 2009-2011 Stanford Medical School (Neurotree)
Deniz Atasoy grad student The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas (Neurotree)
Hongmei Li grad student The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas (Neurotree)
Bo Zhang grad student Stanford
Kat Kozyrytska grad student 2013- Stanford School of Medicine (Neurotree)
Konstantin Kaganovsky grad student 2015- Stanford (Neurotree)
Roger S. Zhang grad student 2015- Stanford (Neurotree)
Yuqi (Cosmos) Wang grad student 2016- Stanford (Neurotree)
Alexander A. Chubykin grad student 2000-2006 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Zhiping Pang grad student 2003-2007 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Yea Jin Kaeser-Woo grad student 2006-2010 University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas (Neurotree)
Yoon Seok Kim grad student 2013-2014 Stanford (Neurotree)
Nils Brose post-doc UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Sreeganga S. Chandra post-doc Yale (Neurotree)
Rafael Fernandez-Chacon post-doc UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Marc V. Fuccillo post-doc Stanford Neuroscience (Neurotree)
Ozgun Gokce post-doc Stanford (Neurotree)
Sung-Jin Lee post-doc Stanford (Neurotree)
David Martinelli post-doc Stanford (Neurotree)
Stephan Maxeiner post-doc Stanford (Neurotree)
Markus Missler post-doc University of Munster (Neurotree)
Ali Shahmoradi post-doc Stanford (Neurotree)
Justin H. Trotter post-doc Stanford University & HHMI (Neurotree)
Theodoros Tsetsenis post-doc Stanford (Neurotree)
Matthijs Verhage post-doc CNCR Amsterdam (Neurotree)
Jaewon Ko post-doc 2007- Stanford (Neurotree)
Patrick E. Rothwell post-doc 2010- Stanford (Neurotree)
Dick Wu post-doc 2010- Stanford (Neurotree)
Jason P. Covy post-doc 2011- Stanford (Neurotree)
Yu-Wen Alvin Huang post-doc 2012- (Neurotree)
Fei Yi post-doc 2012- Stanford (Neurotree)
Man Jiang post-doc 2013- Stanford University & HHMI (Neurotree)
Fujun Luo post-doc 2013- Stanford University & HHMI (Neurotree)
Mu Zhou post-doc 2014- Stanford (Neurotree)
Zahra Dargaei post-doc 2018- Stanford (Neurotree)
Thomas Biederer post-doc 1999-2003 UT Southwestern
Weiping Han post-doc 1999-2005 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Angela Ho post-doc 1999-2007 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Anton Maximov post-doc 2002-2007 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Alfred (AJ) J. Robison post-doc 2006-2007 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Jun Xu post-doc 2005-2008 UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Peng Cao post-doc 2008-2012 Stanford University/HHMI (Neurotree)
Tao Liu post-doc 2011-2012 Stanford Univ. School of Medicine
Jason Aoto post-doc 2009-2016 Stanford (Neurotree)
Huinan (Marcus) Li post-doc 2016-2017 Stanford University Medical School (Neurotree)
Soham Chanda post-doc 2011-2018 Stanford (Neurotree)
Lulu Y Chen post-doc 2011-2018 Stanford (Neurotree)
Shuai Wang post-doc 2019-2025 (Neurotree)
Yuri Ushkaryov research scientist 1990-1993 HHMI
Pascal S. Kaeser research scientist 2003-2011 Stanford (Neurotree)


Sign in to add collaborator
Ege T. Kavalali collaborator UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Wade Morishita collaborator UT Southwestern (Neurotree)
Jai santosh Polepalli collaborator 2009- Stanford (Neurotree)
Christian Rosenmund collaborator 1997-2009 MPI Goettingen (Neurotree)
Craig M. Powell collaborator 2002-2009 Stanford (Neurotree)
BETA: Related publications


You can help our author matching system! If you notice any publications incorrectly attributed to this author, please sign in and mark matches as correct or incorrect.

De Filippis L, Südhof TC, Pang ZP. (2015) Harness the power of endogenous neural stem cells by biomaterials to treat spinal cord injury. Science China. Life Sciences. 58: 1167-8
Bacaj T, Wu D, Burré J, et al. (2015) Synaptotagmin-1 and -7 Are Redundantly Essential for Maintaining the Capacity of the Readily-Releasable Pool of Synaptic Vesicles. Plos Biology. 13: e1002267
Acuna C, Liu X, Gonzalez A, et al. (2015) RIM-BPs Mediate Tight Coupling of Action Potentials to Ca(2+)-Triggered Neurotransmitter Release. Neuron. 87: 1234-47
Yang X, Pei J, Kaeser-Woo YJ, et al. (2015) Evolutionary conservation of complexins: from choanoflagellates to mice. Embo Reports. 16: 1308-17
Zhang B, Chen LY, Liu X, et al. (2015) Neuroligins Sculpt Cerebellar Purkinje-Cell Circuits by Differential Control of Distinct Classes of Synapses. Neuron. 87: 781-96
Liu Y, Li H, Sugiura Y, et al. (2015) Ubiquitin-Synaptobrevin Fusion Protein Causes Degeneration of Presynaptic Motor Terminals in Mice. The Journal of Neuroscience : the Official Journal of the Society For Neuroscience. 35: 11514-31
Patzke C, Han Y, Covy J, et al. (2015) Analysis of conditional heterozygous STXBP1 mutations in human neurons. The Journal of Clinical Investigation. 125: 3560-71
Zhou Q, Lai Y, Bacaj T, et al. (2015) Architecture of the synaptotagmin-SNARE machinery for neuronal exocytosis. Nature. 525: 62-7
Pak C, Danko T, Zhang Y, et al. (2015) Human Neuropsychiatric Disease Modeling using Conditional Deletion Reveals Synaptic Transmission Defects Caused by Heterozygous Mutations in NRXN1. Cell Stem Cell. 17: 316-28
Luo F, Bacaj T, Südhof TC. (2015) Synaptotagmin-7 Is Essential for Ca2+-Triggered Delayed Asynchronous Release But Not for Ca2+-Dependent Vesicle Priming in Retinal Ribbon Synapses. The Journal of Neuroscience : the Official Journal of the Society For Neuroscience. 35: 11024-33
See more...