cached image

Leonid Hurwicz

1951-2008 University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN 
"Leonid Hurwicz"

(1917 - 2008)
The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2007 was awarded jointly to Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S. Maskin and Roger B. Myerson "for having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory".


Sign in to add trainee
Myrna Holtz Wooders grad student UMN
Daniel L. McFadden grad student 1962 UMN
Masahiko Aoki grad student 1967 UMN
Xavier Calsamiglia grad student 1975 UMN
Leigh Tesfatsion grad student 1975 UMN (E-Tree)
Fernando Vega-Redondo grad student 1984 UMN
Tatsuyoshi Saijo grad student 1985 UMN
Guoqiang Tian grad student 1987 UMN
David Wettstein grad student 1987 UMN
Neelam Jain grad student 1995 UMN
BETA: Related publications


You can help our author matching system! If you notice any publications incorrectly attributed to this author, please sign in and mark matches as correct or incorrect.

Hurwicz L. (2008) But who will guard the guardians? American Economic Review. 98: 577-585
Hurwicz L, Reiter S. (2006) Designing economic mechanisms Designing Economic Mechanisms. 1-344
Hurwicz L, Marschak T. (2003) Finite allocation mechanisms: Approximate Walrasian versus approximate direct revelation Economic Theory. 21: 545-572
Hurwicz L, Marschak T. (2003) Comparing finite mechanisms Economic Theory. 21: 783-841
Hurwicz L, Reiter S. (2001) Transversals, systems of distinct representatives, mechanism design, and matching Review of Economic Design. 6: 289-304
Hurwicz L. (1999) Revisiting externalities Journal of Public Economic Theory. 1: 225-245
Hurwicz L. (1996) Institutions as families of game forms Japanese Economic Review. 47: 113-132
Hurwicz L. (1995) What is the Coase Theorem? Japan and the World Economy. 7: 49-74
Hurwicz L. (1994) Economic design, adjustment processes, mechanisms, and institutions Economic Design. 1: 1-14
Hurwicz L. (1991) The price mechanism, decentralization, and incentives Journal of Asian Economics. 2: 185-199
See more...