Name Area Department Start Year Stop Year Advisor
Amna AlZaabiECE, computer science, ACO, bio-inspired optimization, modified Dijkstra algorithm
Dina Y. AtiaComputer Science, Bio-inspired computing, PSO
Ilyas A.H. Farhatdevice physics, nanomagnetism, magnetic tunnel junctions, energy efficient nanoelectronics
Nicholas G. Hallforsmicrodevices and nanomaterials for eHealth and IoT, on-chip devices for geometric and electromagnetic manipulation of cell motility ME, BME20152018 Abdel Isakovic (grad student)
Zainab HusainApplied Computer Science, bio-inspired computing, ACO, cell kinetics, search and rescue operations