Wolfgang Paul

Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn, Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany 
"Wolfgang Paul"

(1913 - 1993)
Putlitz, Gisbert zu, Paul, Wolfgang in: Neue Deutsche Biographie 20 (2001), S. 110-112 [Onlinefassung]
The Nobel Prize in Physics 1989 was divided, one half awarded to Norman F. Ramsey "for the invention of the separated oscillatory fields method and its use in the hydrogen maser and other atomic clocks", the other half jointly to Hans G. Dehmelt and Wolfgang Paul "for the development of the ion trap technique".

Mean distance: 10.53


Sign in to add mentor
Hans Kopfermann grad student 1941 Technische Hochschule Berlin
 (Eine Atomstrahlapparatur zur lichtstarken Anregung schwer verdampfbarer Elemente)


Sign in to add trainee
Wolfgang Gebhardt research assistant 1956 Universität Bonn
Peter Meyer grad student 1948 Universität Göttingen
Hans Ehrenberg grad student 1952 Universität Göttingen
Gerhard Knop grad student 1957 Universität Bonn
Manfred J. Raether grad student 1958 Universität Bonn
Wolfgang Demtroeder grad student 1961
Peter Toschek grad student 1961 Universität Bonn
Rudolf Wedemeyer grad student 1961 Universität Bonn
Jürgen Drees grad student 1960-1963 Universität Bonn
Dietrich Müller grad student 1964 Universität Bonn
Hans-Hellmut Nagel grad student 1964 Universität Bonn (Computer Science Tree)
Detlef Schmitz grad student 1964 Universität Bonn
Günter Baum grad student 1968 Universität Bonn
Günter Werth grad student 1969 Universität Bonn
Otto Osberghaus post-doc 1958 Universität Bonn
Jan Peter Toennies post-doc 1957-1962 Universität Bonn (Chemistry Tree)
E. Norval Fortson post-doc 1965-1966 Universität Bonn
BETA: Related publications


You can help our author matching system! If you notice any publications incorrectly attributed to this author, please sign in and mark matches as correct or incorrect.

See more...